Day Twenty – Wallpaper mixed media

October 20, 2010 § 2 Comments

 

Art Apple - Day Twenty

Art Apple - Day Twenty

 

Great to be home!

My cat Bittie couldn’t stay off my lap today – and Ella my sweet Border Collie/Aussie mix was attached to my side.

I’m very excited to have my studio and plethora of supplies at hand.

I have to share with you a couple of emails I got from my Dad tonight – see below – perhaps we can all tell him he needs to blog here at The Feeding Edge! Perhaps posts on food and travels.  He’s an amazing poet too!

Email one: Observations
Driving through southeastern Wisconsin this afternoon I tasted the finest apple in existence...I'm quite sure it was a Honey Crisp. Magnificent! Pure manna from the gods. Fortunately, the farm had the most incredible barn; perfectly round with a stone foundation up 6 or 8' and a wood shingled roof. I did a u turn and went back to photograph the barn and wandered into the garage to view an assortment of 15 or so varieties of orchard fresh apples. Three were recommended and I tried the Honey Crisp...lucky me. The farm has been in the same family for an incredible 171 years.  Oops, they just served my salad.
Eat more apples!
Dad

Email two:
So when the caesar arrived it was under dressed so I sent the poor bartender back to the kitchen. More thick, heavy (this is Houlihan's but dressing like Outback) dressing was a major improvement. The salmon arrived and dried up so I let the bartender insist on ordering another; much better this time. I should really wear a tee shirt denoting "warning; I'm the most difficult patron you've ever served".
Bon soir!

Until tomorrow.

Jenna

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Day Twenty – Wallpaper mixed media

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day Twenty – Wallpaper mixed media at The Feeding Edge.

meta

